Suicidal Frog

The most disturbing thing happened yesterday- I was at a bonfire with my brother’s youth group, and a little frog came hopping by where I was sitting. It got kind of close to the fire, and I said out loud “Be careful, little frog, you are getting very close to the fire!”. Half a second later, I watched as it jumped right into the fire! It instantly perished. I was so disturbed by this suicidal frog that I think I screamed.

Has anyone ever seen a frog do this before?

3 Responses

  1. I have never seen a frog do this, but I have come to realize over the last year, when someone puts themselves truly near the fire, they find out something about themselves. If something were trying to shoo that frog into the fire, does he jump into the fire or does he try to jump away? If that frog does jump away from the fire, maybe he realizes that he wasn’t really going to jump in there after all and is thankful for his new lease on life. This frog apparently was set in his decision to get into that fire, and nothing was changing his mind.

    Sorry Cathy, I know this is a little bit of a side rant. Anyway, I really like your blog, you are a very good writer and I will read on and hopeful post more happy things next time.

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    … might have been a CIA frog.

  3. Once, I was sitting by the campfire after sunset with my girlfriend getting warm. Suddenly we heard a grass shuffling sound. I look around only see this pretty big frog jump into the inner circle of the fireplace. I was stunned to see it make a last jump into the core of the fire to never move again. This one was truly suicidal I can tell you that !
    Is this some kind of sign?

Leave a Reply

