Modern Day Slavery

Damn women. Historically letting themselves be enslaved, and now enslaving men as overcompensation.

Caution! This link contains graphic or offensive material.

The title is telling: “7 Bad-Girl Bedroom Moves You MUST Master”. Its just another one of those trashy sex tip lists. For the record, I have nothing really against sex tips, I am sure that they will come in handy when I’m searching for a new idea when things have gotten boring. But I’ll never reach for the really trashy ones- ones that treat both women and men as objects, with little buttons you can press to get and give the most pleasure. I especially hate the title. I must master them? Or what? I’m not a good partner/wife? I should never feel pressured to perform- they hire actors and prostitutes for that. I want my sexual actions to be totally free and genuine.

Same goes for enslaving men. The last section of the article, “Dare to…Make Him Your Love Slave”. Can you imagine if this same title was in a men’s magazine? (granted, I dont read men’s magazines, so i dont know if they actually do say such things). Dare to make your wife a love slave? Umm….does anyone else see anything wrong with this? Enslaving men, even for pretend, is wrong. Sex is not about power, and grabbing at power during sex is dangerous, and in my opinion, a sign that there is something wrong with the relationship.

Ok so we know that treating women as slaves is wrong, and I’m pretty sure that I could win the debate of whether or not enslaving men is wrong, but what about being a slave to oneself? We moderate our appetites for alcohol, food, etc. Well ok, some of us don’t do so well at moderating those. You turn out an alcoholic or fat. But what happens if you are a slave to your own sexual desire? You desire sex all the time, and turn your partner (or strangers) into objects of pleasure. And you start to see yourself as a sexual object as well.

This reminds me of my favorite quote from Harriet Tubman: “I freed a thousand slaves; I could have freed a thousand more if only they knew they were slaves.”

2 Responses

  1. Hey, this does NOT at all sound Christian. i’m sorry to say, but as Saint Paul says: “Vulgar, crude or silly words are out of place. We must sing songs of thanksgiving and praise!” Also, you never know who reads these things. you shouldn’t put a link to that website. If it angers you, then why bother trying to anger others too? “We must be angry, but not sinful” says St. Paul. Tell me, are there inapropriate tips/words/pictures on that link? i didn’t read it so i wouldn’t know. but seeing as you say it’s bad, i trust that.

  2. Extremes, extremes…the world is filled with extremes!

    I fell in love with a wonderful woman while in college a few years ago. It didn’t work out, but that’s ok. One night, we were at the college library and decided to go grab dinner at the student center on campus. Along the way, we ran into a mutual acquaintance. He more or less ignored me and blatantly liked his chops while speaking with my friend. I watched the whole scene in total disbelief. She had that awkward “you’re freaking me out but I’m going to be polite” smile, and he stood there looking her up and down as though she were some kind of pleasant dessert. I was honestly expecting his eyes to pop out of his head! Needless to say, I was furious and hurt as was my friend. Indeed, she was a very attractive woman, but I could not help that he was totally blind to the fullness of her mystery. To this day, I often wonder what he saw, and how did his vision differ with what I saw?

    Slaves, slaves…all around!

    Has mankind lost its sense of awe, beauty, and wonder? Is nothing sacred?

    “Someone should kiss you awake in the morning,
    stroke your hair while you drift out of sleep.”

    – From a poem by B.W. Powe

    Sometimes it sucks being a hopeless romantic, but I would not have it any other way.

    P.S.

    By the way, thanks for visiting my site!

Leave a Reply

