Flying Cathy, Batman!

We learned FLYING KICKS! Specifically, flying side piercing kicks and flying side turning kicks. It came really naturally to me- so much so that I received applause from the class (which doesn’t help my ego any, but it sure feels good!). I wondered why it came so easily to me…I kept feeling like I had done it before. The next day I was still thinking about it, and it dawned on me that it is the exact same movements as sliding into base in softball! Get a running start, tuck one leg under, other leg out front reaching for the base…we must have practiced that hundreds of times in my eight years of softball. I am glad my many years of softball have paid off.

Leave a Reply

